SAGeyes…


thought… by teph1001
October 17, 2009, 12:32 am
Filed under: culture

i haven’t bought a CD since I can’t even remember when.  I have seen a new Jay Z disc come out and I didn’t flinch. New artists arrived on the scene and I was not entertained to even go to a record store to see how they presented their disc. Outstanding in my eyes to look at myself and see this time come.  Ever since I was 9, me and my brother would go to the record store every single week and cop a cassette single- first single raven simone haha- then it moved up to mix tapes- and albums- and then CDs arrived- the first CD i ever bought was Station Identification by Channel Live- I was a fanatic and my collection grew bigger and bigger.  As I grew up I started making my own mix tapes and CD’s keepin in tradition and making labels and covers- all while still building this massive collection that is now obsolete.  I can in two seconds find any track I want and watch the music video, stream the song, download the song, download it’s album and read all about it’s origins and see every picture imaginable that is associated with the track- it’s so simple… yet not genuine… it could cripple at any moment yet controls so much…

I guess as time goes by and minds change, so does everyone and everything else.  I’m only 23 and have never felt this much change in the past two years and came to so much realization than I have that this is life- and I don’t think I have ever really understood- I somehow connect this with those obsolete CD’s… It’s kind of like everything that you knew to be the existence, is just a mere bleep in what really is to be.  collections just a fad? who’s to say what really carry’s on…thought

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

